Great Lakes IEMR Convocation 2012 presided over by Honorable Minister of Power, Shri Sushil Kumar Shinde Inaugural batch graduates with outstanding placements and student achievements

 Great Lakes IEMR Convocation

Lavleen kaur kapoor

I hope you enjoy reading this Article. If you want me and my team to help you with your MBA College Selection and "Get Unbiased Advice", Connect with us on WhatsApp . - Lavleen Kaur Kapoor

Great Lakes Institute of Energy Management and Research, Gurgaon, the premier energy management institute in the country, held its Convocation of the Post Graduate Program in Management (Energy) for the Class of 2012 and welcomed the next batch of PGPM students in the presence of the Chief Guest, Honourable Union Minister of Power, Shri Sushil Kumar Shinde and other senior industry dignitaries.
Shri. Sushil Kumar Shinde, Union Minister of Power, Govt. Of India, delivered the convocation address to the enthusiastic gathering and handed over the certificates to the graduating students in the presence of Prof. Bala V Balachandran, Founder & Dean – Great Lakes Institute of Management, Dr B S K Naidu, Chairman – Great Lakes IEMR, members of the Advisory Council, Corporate dignitaries, faculty, students, parents and members of the press.
Addressing the gathering, Shri. Shinde, said, “I congratulate the Class of 2012 of the Post Graduate Program in Energy Management on the successful completion of this innovative program. Energy security in terms of availability and affordability is the most critical factor for the growth of our economy. Our growing needs require well trained and qualified managerial talent and I am pleased to see a passionate batch of youngsters who chose to pursue their careers in the Energy sector in India. Today’s occasion is all the more heartening for me because Great Lakes IEMR was inaugurated by me two years back and I am happy to see that the tree has grown and borne fruit. ”
Dr. B. S. K. Naidu, Chairman, Great Lakes IEMR congratulated the graduates and said, “The graduating class has undergone a very uniquely designed energy program that combines the most practical and industry oriented skills training in India with all the key elements of leadership development. We are certain that these graduates would prove to become valuable leaders and contributors towards our energy secure future”. 
Congratulating the graduates on successfully completing their course, Dr. Bala V. Balachandran, Founder & Honorary Dean, Great Lakes, said, “The students of Great Lakes are ambassadors of ‘responsible citizenship’. They have been molded to exhibit the highest levels of integrity, commitment, loyalty and responsibility in doing their duty to corporate India, the world and by extension to society at large. I wish our young graduates success in all their endeavors and urge them to make us proud in every walk of life.”
The Class of 2012 was very well received by the industry and has had excellent placements with average compensation of over Rs. 8.0 lakhs. The placement process at Great Lakes IEMR saw participation from leading Consulting and Energy related companies such as Deloitte Consulting, Wipro Ecoenergy, Mercados, ICRA Consulting, PTC, Moser Baer, Fedders Lloyd, Infraline, Emerson, Capital Fortunes, NCC Limited, etc. The profiles offered included consulting, business development, finance, corporate planning and strategy, project management and research.
The students of Great Lakes IEMR have also performed exceptionally well in several national level competitions and have won business plan competitions at IIT Delhi, IIT Madras, IIT Roorkee, Teri University, IIT Bhubaneshwar and others. The team from Great Lakes IEMR also won the prestigious international Al Gore Sustainability Venture Competition and bagged the top three honors in Emerson Talent Quest, which was a competition held amongst all energy management colleges in the country.
As a part of the convocation ceremony, academic and extracurricular honors were handed to the meritorious students. Kalyan Killadi won the Dr. B. S. K. Naidu Gold Medal for best academic performance, while Chittaranjan Dash won the Overall Achievement Award. The ceremony concluded with the formal welcoming of the next batch of the PGPM candidates. 
  For more details vist :