× logo

The Free 30-Day CAT RC Course

"It is designed to help you excel in the upcoming CAT 2024 exam"

-By Lavleen Kaur Kapoor. Over 2,00,000+ Subscribers

read more

No thanks >

Trusted By 12k+ Aspirant
Price 2500 Free
CAT Exam Mega Combo Free
  • exam
    CAT Exam Option Elimination Technique Score 99% Percentile
  • morning-routine
    Daily Routine of Toppers For CAT Preparation
  • tips-tricks
    Tricks that Boost your VARC Score Booster Dose for CAT exam
We are rated~
Registered Aspirants
B-Schools Partners
Entrance Exams
MBA Rendezvous Free CAT Study Material
Download CAT Mega Combo with RC Course
We don’t spam
Please wait. We Are Processing..
Your personal information is secure with us
By clicking on "Get Now" you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of use
We are rated~
Registered Aspirants
B-Schools Partners
Entrance Exams
GK will be a game changer for IIFT

Published :  Saurav Seth | October 05, 2015 | 2:45 PM IST

The Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT) is scheduled to be conducted on 22nd November 2015 for admission at IIFT Delhi and IIFT Kolkata for MBA-IB (MBA in International Business) programme. As per the exam, first a written exam is conducted, post to that if selected; a GD is conducted and if success in GD, the final step for admission is Personal Interview.

GK plays a very important role in IIFT Exam. If the candidate is aware of the current happenings, it is easy to quickly attempt those questions and gain those sure shot marks. The topics may include Sports events, International Bodies and their functions, political issues and events and economy related issues.

Below table depicts number of questions in the years 2012, 2013 and 2014:

Category IIFT 2012 IIFT 2013 IIFT 2014
Mergers & Acquisitions 2 1 1
Book and Authors 1 0 1
Awareness (General Awareness) 11  18 8
Current Affairs 4 8 9
Brands (Brands and Product Recognition) 2 3 2

Duration of IIFT exam will be two hours from 10 AM to 12 Noon. Exam Pattern includes questions on English Comprehension, General Knowledge and General Awareness, Logical Reasoning and Quantitative Analysis.

Admit Card for IIFT Exam

The Admit cards for the exam will be sent by Post to all the applicant who filled complete Application form either online or offline. The Admit cards will be sent to all applicants by November first week. There are 220 seats in Delhi Campus and 140 seats in IIFT Kolkata.

Candidates should be careful while selecting the test center at the time of filling application as an additional fee of Rs. 500 will have to be paid by the candidate in order to get the exam center changed. Exam center can be changed till 2nd November 2015.

List of Test Centers

Ahmedabad Hydrabad
Allahabad Indore
Bangalore Jaipur
Bhubeneshwar  Jamshedpur
Chandigarh Kochi
Chennai  Kolkata
Coimbatore  Lucknow
Dehradun  Mumbai
Delhi  Nagpur
Guwahati Visakhapatnam