The N J Yasaswy Commemoration Lectures are organized annually by The ICFAI Group in honor of Late Sri N J Yasaswy,its visionary founder. A pioneer in promoting higher education in the private sector, he was also instrumental in establishing many world class institutions and universities in India. 
Today the ICFAI group consists of 11universities and 6 Business Schools across India. 
The second edition of  N J Yasaswy Commemoration lecture was delivered by eminent speaker Dr. Mallika Sarabhai, Publisher, Activist, Writer, Actor and Communicator
She spoke on Towards Success: The Path Less Taken
Dr Mallika Sarabhai, made everyone realize that they are in this world for some purpose.  She advised the students “ to be responsible for your actions. Choose the path of your own self and same path will lead towards Success which is normally less taken.” 
Dr Mallika Sarabhai further said that, the chosen own path will bring the biggest achievement of life and that is Happiness. “Choose the degree and job of your choice rather on somebody else’s say. Don’t keep hobbies, make them your career.” 
She also shared the life experiences and the thoughts of the Late Vikram Sarabhai her father. MrVikram Sarabhai advised her to choose between two paths. One will be decided by others for you, if you choose it,  you will be loved by everyone, but if you choose the one decided by your own self then criticism might add up.” 
She also shared her life experience of choosing the path which was tough but had made her happy. She gave the message specifically to students “ 
Have courage to be happy and keep looking at yourself. Do things which you want for helping people and nation.”
 Late Sri N J Yasaswy
 Late Sri N J Yasaswy
Mr. N J Yasaswy (1950-2011), founder of the ICFAI Group of educational institutions and a pioneer to promote higher education in the private sectorhad a brilliant academic career throughout: B.Com (Andhra University 1969 – First Rank), C.A. Inter (May 1971 – First Rank), C.A. Final (May 1973 – First Rank), ICWA Inter (July 1970 – First Rank) and ICWA Final (July 1972 – First Rank). 
He was the recipient of Basu Foundation Award for the Best Student of the Year from both – The Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India 
(in 1972) and The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (in 1973). 
Stay informed, Stay ahead and stay inspired with MBA Rendezvous  
During 1974 – 1980, Mr.Yasaswy was associated as a Faculty Member with Administrative Staff College of India. In 1981, he started his consultancy firm, Yasaswy Management Associates (P) Limited. 
Mr.Yasaswy served on the Board of Studies of Nagarjuna University (1978-80). He was appointed by the Government of Andhra Pradesh as Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Trading Corporation (1985-88) and Vice-Chairman, Public Enterprises Management Board (1986-88). 
He was a visiting faculty at Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad (1986-88) and was nominated as a Member on SEBI Committee on Accounting Standards. He was a member of the board of directors of the Association of Certified International Investment Analysts, Switzerland. He authored several books on finance and investments. 
Mr. Yasaswy built the ICFAI group started as a single institute in 1985 without governmental sop or institutional funding, in an era where government support was always the norm. Yasaswy chose to spend his full energy on the fledgling institution and over the years it grew to become a monument to what ambition can deliver. 
He was instrumental in building of several business schools and about a dozen universities in the developing states of India particularly in the North-East region.
The ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education in Hyderabad is a pride of place among the several institutions he started and was close to his heart. He stood for professional management, excellence in the quality of education offered in the Icfai Institutions, and absolute discipline. His vision will continue to guide ICFAI forever.