× logo

The Free 30-Day CAT RC Course

"It is designed to help you excel in the upcoming CAT 2023 exam"

-By Lavleen Kaur Kapoor. Over 1,73,000 Subscribers

No thanks >


IIM Raipur felicitates the meritorious members from faculty and staff and also the students of IIM Raipur. Since its inception, the institute has achieved great heights. It was the right time to celebrate the fruits of success together and to acknowledge the individuals who have been constantly working from behind and have become the very reason for the growth story of IIM Raipur.
IIM Raipur
With an intension to give due recognition to all the deserved entities of the institute, IIM Raipur hosted a grand felicitation ceremony. Along with the ceremony, a gala dinner was also hosted by the institute in the green lawns of the IIM Raipur campus which is currently functional from GEC Campus, Sejbahar.
Prof Sahay gave mementoes tomany members of faculty for their excellent services to IIM Raipur to fortify it as one of the most dynamic institutes across the nation. In this ceremony, Prof Praduymna Dash (Chairperson) Admissions Committee was awarded for his outstanding contribution as Chairman Admissions for the year 2013-14. Prof Sanjeev Prashar(Chairperson) Post Graduate Program and (Chairperson) Placements was awarded for his outstanding contribution as both Chairman PGP and Chairman Placements for PGP 2012-14. 
IIM Raipur
IIM Raipur
Apart from that Prof Sahay also acknowledged the contribution of faculty members who were Program Chairs of two International Conferences organized by IIM Raipur recently. Prof Sumeet Gupta (Chairperson) IT and Prof ParikshitCharan as the Program Chairs of International Conference on Humanitarian Logistics (ICHL 2013) and Prof Vinita Sahay (Chairperson) Students Affairs and (Chairperson)FPM and Prof Sanjeev Prashar as the Program Chairs of International Conference on Social Media (ICSM 2014) had meticulously worked throughout the conference to make it truly international a grand event.
From administration side, Mr. P.R. Ajith Kumar was felicitated for providing outstanding contribution in Secreterial support,MrGhanshyamSohni for providing Efficient Administrative Support to the institute.Group Captain(Retd) VivekDubey and Dr C.K. Swain were felicitated for their contribution for managing the overall conferecnes i.e. ICHL 2013 and ICSM 2014. Also,MrGhanshyamSohni, Mr Pratik Bakshi andMrShakib Ahmad Rizvi for appreciated for their contribution to ICHL 2013. 
From students side, Manoj H was awarded as the excellent contributor to the Operations and Supply Chain Club (OPEP) of IIM Raipur, Abhishek Singh for International Relations Committee, Vijay Krishnan for Quizzing Club, AditiBajpai for Sports and Cultural Club, M VirinchiAcharlu as class representative, Pulak Jain as event coordinator. Also all the students who contributed throughout during ICHL 2013 and ICSM 2014 were also provided certificates and their efforts were duly appreciated.
The sixth issue of Strive, the biannual magazine of Operations and Supply Chain club was launched. Also, Effulgence, the Students Magazine of IIM Raipur was introduced to the entire IIM Raipur fraternity and its first issue was launched at the same ceremony.
Stay informed, Stay ahead and stay inspired with MBA Rendezvous